DCC Quarterly News Q4 2013

DCC Quarterly News Q4 2013

DCC Quarterly News Q4 2013

DCC Patent Firm of the Year 2013

We are delighted to announce that Davies Collison Cave has been recognised by Asia IP magazine as the ‘Australian Patent firm of the Year’ at the recent 2013 Asia IP Awards.

David Webber, Partner and head of DCC’s patent practice, said “it was a pleasure to be in Hanoi to accept the award on behalf of our dedicated and experienced Patent team.

Davies Collison Cave accepts this award for the fourth year running and we take this opportunity to thank our clients and staff for their commitment and support throughout 2013.

INTA Volunteer Service Award 

We are proud to announce that the International Trademark Association (INTA) honoured Michael Wolnizer, Partner at DCC, with the Volunteer Service Award (VSA) in the Advancement of the Association category.

Michael has been the project leader for INTA’s Trademark Office Benchmarking Database for over six years. Due to his dedication and commitment to the project, the database was successfully launched in February
2013. This is a publicly available database which enables users to compare information on more than 170 trademarks offices.

DCC client takes home three wins at the iAwards

At DCC’s recommendation, our client Organic Response was nominated for the ‘iAwards’ – a national ICT innovation awards program.

Organic Response’s core product is a revolutionary device that allows decentralised control of lighting (and other) devices via peer-to-peer wireless communications between neighbouring devices. The benefits that flow from this technology include substantial energy savings and enhanced functionality.

We were delighted to learn that Organic Response won the iAward for Best New Product. Richard Brown and Sam Mickan attended the 2013 iAward’s Presentation and Gala Dinner on Thursday 8th August to support Organic Response.

To the surprise of us and the Organic Response team, they also won an additional two iAwards: “Best New Startup” and the “Victorian Government Inspiration Award”.